Die Prinzen


"Die Prinzen" are a German vocal group whose members formerly sang as part of the Thomanerchor, the choir of St. Thomas Church in Leipzig. They were founded in the German Democratic Republic and originally called "Die Herzbuben". In 1991 they changed their name to " Die Prinzen" (The Princes). The band is especially known for their a cappella performances, although they have also good instrumental songs. They are also known for their satirical and political lyrics. Formed in the early '90s, the group includes vocalists Tobias Künzel, Henn Schmidt, Sebastian Krumbiegel, Jens Sembdner, Wolfgang Lenk, drummer Ali Zierne and bassist Matthias Dietrich.


So viel Spaß für wenig Geld
Die neuen Männer
Es war nichts alles schlecht